Photos and full list of winners at the just concluded ‘Nollywood Movies Awards’


It was a night filled with glitz on Saturday, October 18, 2014 when some major stakeholders converged at the Intercontinental Hotel in Lagos for the 2014 edition of Nollywood Movies Awards (NMA).

The event started with a red carpet and despite the rain in some parts of the city, many still thronged the occasion to catch a glimpse of it.

Hosts of the awards ceremony did not fail to deliver as they ensured the guests were entertained.
Dakore Akande, Uru Eke, Kayla Oniwo of Cool FM, Gideon Okeke and Denrele Edun proved further why they are loved by many whenever they handle

Anxiety filled the air when list of winners were being announced for each category and those who emerged winners were cheered.

Mike Ezuruonye was announced as the Best Actor in a leading role for his part in the film, Unforgivable, while the producer of the same movie, Dayo Amusa, emerged the Best Actress Indigenous.

Iretiola Doyle won the Best Lead Female for her role in ‘Torn’, while Afeez Eniola was announced as Best Actor Indigenous for his part in ‘Alakada’. The Best Movie of the year award went to ‘A Mile From Home’

Here are the winners;

Best Lead Male—Mike Ezuruonye (Unforgivable)

Best Lead Female—Ireti Doyle (Torn)

Best Actor (Supporting Role)—Lucky Ejim (Render
To Caesar)

Best Actress (Supporting Role)—Emem Udonquak

Best Actor Indigenous—Afeez Eniola (Alakada)

Best Actress Indigenous—Dayo Amusa

Best Movie—A Mile From Home

Best Director—Confusion Na Wa (Kenneth Gyang)

Best Editing—Flower Girl (Kunle Laguda)

Best Diaspora—Onye Ozi

Best Short Movie—Brave

Best Rising Star Male—Tope Tedela (A Mile From

Best Rising Star—Ivie Okujaye (Make A Move)

Best Child Actor—Oyindamola Lapejo – Finding

Best Indigenous Movie—Onye Ozi

Best Sound Design—Flower Girl (Kayode Nero

Best Cinematography—Confusion Na Wa

Best Original Screenplay—Render To Caesar
(Michael Odogwu)

Best Costume Design—False The Village Boy I Love
(Ogoo Okechi And Doris Kalu)

Best Makeup—Honeymoon Hotel (Madeline Viijeon /
Geordi Binstend / Kristy williams)

Best Set Design—Flower Girl (Derick Nwa-Jesus)

Best Soundtrack—Flower Girl (Efya; Best In Me)

NMA Lifetime Achievement Award 2014—Tunde

Popular Choice Actor—Ojulade Adekula

Popular Choice Actress—Mercy Johnson

Best TV/Web Series—Tinsel

Top Box Office—Weekend Gateaway

Nollywood Humanitarian Award—Dr Ameyo Stella

See more photos after the cut……












  1. Randolph Wisneski October 21, 2014 Reply
  2. Johnathan Honts October 21, 2014 Reply
  3. fifa coin sellers October 21, 2014 Reply
  4. their explanation October 21, 2014 Reply
  5. television sets October 22, 2014 Reply
  6. mattew crorkz October 22, 2014 Reply
  7. Norman Kirch October 22, 2014 Reply
  8. great info October 22, 2014 Reply
  9. good post October 22, 2014 Reply
  10. view October 22, 2014 Reply
  11. good link October 23, 2014 Reply
  12. site web October 23, 2014 Reply
  13. Sherlyn Delangel October 23, 2014 Reply

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *