Oshiomhole appoints Obahiagbon as Chief of Staff

The newly sworn in Governor of Edo state, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole has appointed former member of the House of representative and verbose speaker, Honourable Patrick Obahiagbon as his Chief of Staff.

The Governor also appointed his former Special Adviser on Policy Monitoring, Professor Julius Ihonvbere, as the Secretary to the State Government.

Mr. Peter Okhiria retained his position as Chief Press Secretary while Princess Theresa Erediauwa also retained her position as the focal person and Executive Director, Millennium Development Goals (MDG).

Comrade Yakubu Aliyu is the Governor’s new Principal Private Secretary while Mr. Godwin Obaseki remains the Chairman of the Economic Team, and the former Chief of Staff, Mr. Osarodion Ogie, is Vice Chairman of the Economic Team.

Mr Stephen Idehenre is the new Deputy Chief of Staff, Governor’s Office; he replaces Mr. John Odigie Ejale.

Swearing-in of the officers will hold on Thursday, November 15 at the Festival Hall, Government House, Benin City.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *