Nigerian Breweries Kicks Off 2015 #StarMusicTrek

16. Coporate Affairs Adviser NB Plc Kufre Ekanem, Banky W,  Corporate Media & Brand PR Manager NB PLC, Edem Vindah, Naeto C at 2015 Star Music Trek Artiste Sign onNigerian Breweries Kicks Off 2015 #StarMusicTrek

Announces 2face Idibia, Davido, MI, Seyi Shay, Cynthia Morgan As Performing Acts

Nigerian Breweries, makers of leading beer brand, STAR, has confirmed plans to host the 2015 edition of the Star Music Trek.

This was revealed on April 24, 2015 at a party held at the Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos to officially announce kick off of the trek as well as artistes performing this year.

Speaking on this year’s trek, Corporate Affairs Adviser, NB Plc Kufre Ekanem stated that the choice of acts was based on their dedication to their musical careers, an attitude the Star brand seeks to celebrate.

Some of the artistes billed to headline the trek this year are pop icon, 2face Idibia, BET Awards winner, Davido, Wizkid, Chocolate City rapper, MI and Seyi Shay. Other artistes are, Timaya, Wande Coal, Burna Boy, Naeto C, Mr. Raw, Yemi Alade, Oritse Femi, Faze, Runtown, Cynthia Morgan, Banky W, Sean Tizzle, Pasuma, Sound Sultan and Black Magic.

Another major highlight of the night was the announcement of the five lucky guests who shared their inspiring life story during the #MySuperStarStory viral conversation. These winners will go on an all expense paid trip to Star Music Trek concerts in different regions.

The trek will kick off on Saturday, May 2, 2015 in Calabar, Cross Rivers State at the Calabar Municipal Garden and will span eight weeks. Other cities to be visited include Awka, Abakaliki, Makurdi, Sapele, Auchi, Ibadan and Lagos.


1st Phase:


Location Date Venue
Calabar May 2 Muninipal Garden, Calabar
Abakaliki May 9 Abakaliki Township Stadium
Awka May 16 Ekwueme Square



2nd Phase:


Location Date Venue
Makurdi Aug 1
Sapele Aug 8
Auchi Aug 15
Ibadan Aug 22
Lagos Aug 29






2. Skales





3. Skales thrilling 4. Yaw live on stage 5. All artiste on the trek with Five winners 6. DJ Lambo 7. Corporate Affairs Adviser, NB Plc Kufre Ekanem 8. DJ Xclusive 9. Yung L 10. Tobe Dadiva 11. Anyasado Mike 12. DJ Big N 12. Maria Okan 13. General Pype 14. Cities for the trek 15. SoundSultan thrilling 16. Seyi Shay DJ Neptune Seyi Shay Tuale 1. DJ NANA 2. Lil Kesh 3. Black Magic 4. Oritse Femi 6. MI Abaga 7. General Pype 7. Run town 8. Brand Manager, STAR Obabiyi Fagade 8. Edem Vindah 9. Colette Otusheso 9. Cynthia Morgan 10. Deejay Neptune Banky W Destiny Amaka Do2dtun Fade Ogunro IMG_0072 IMG_0105 IMG_0108 Lafup, DJ Neptune, Yaw Lafup Mr Raw Naeto C Sound Sultan TeeyMix Yaw Young Grey C

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *